Hunger Games

Hunger games A Media Matters @ WFHS Post

Hunger games A Media Matters @ WFHS Post

I was late on the bandwagon reading the Hunger games series, but I am sure glad I did! The Hunger Games is an awesome read and makes you want to read the next book immediately to find out what has happens. Katniss is a strong character who solves her own problems and takes charge of her own life. Which makes her very much a role model and relatable.  Her struggles with her divided affections between Peeta & Gale are portrayed but not overpowering. (Personally, I would pick Gale) Her great ability to create problems can make you question if she is right or wrong and whether she stays true to who she is. Reading The Hunger Games makes you think about our own world and how reality shows, threats of war and obsession with fashion trends influence us daily. We are so influenced and affected by government and what’s trending. We forget the basic meaning of life and what to do to survive. What really matters! If you haven’t read it, well I’m not going to tell you to read it but it’s defiantly a five-star in my book! 🙂 

Tell us what you think! Leave a reply!