What to blog about (and/or) how to blog

What to blog about (and/or) how to blog A Media Matters @ WFHS post

What to blog about (and/or) how to blog A Media Matters @ WFHS post

Finding something to blog about may seem easy at first but it’s actually quite hard. now what could be hard about blogging, all it is, is writing about your thoughts on something or sharing an experience you had, or s so forth. Well, blogging is actually quite hard.

Some people, like myself, just feel they don’t have anything to blog about. Maybe it’s because they’re shy or withdrawn, perhaps they’re afraid of being judged by readers or something, or maybe they just don’t know how.

Well I recently posted, “Why I’m failing library sciences” about five minutes ago, and I just now remembered I completely forgot to add tags and categories to it. (not making that mistake here.) It was about my opinion on these blogs and I just realized I likely have a lot to blog about.

Who cares if no one else finds it interesting, what’s stopping me from spreading around what I like doing. I think I finally found my ability to just sit down and do these things (and save my grade.)

You can honestly blog about anything. Anything you can thing of, you can write about from things like books, hobbies, or those new shoes you just bought from some overpriced shoe designer store.

All you have to do is say things such as, “you know, I just went to that overpriced shoe designer store and I think I paid too much money for my overpriced designer shoes.”

That’s all you have to do. Just tell a story about your adventurous, or not so adventurous, life or tell a story about a fun gaming experience. Type whatever you’re thinking about, it is much easier than you think.

I believe I’ve gotten past that mental barrier of supposedly having nothing to write about.

Tell us what you think! Leave a reply!